Regional Educational Project with Shenyang University of Chemical Technology
(China, Liaoning Province)

Since 2018 INRTU and Shenyang Chemical Technology University (SCTU) have jointly implemented an English taught bachelor's degree program in Energy and Power Engineering. The project aims to train highly qualified engineers and specialists in the field of energy. Based on the educational curriculum mutually agreed upon with INRTU students train full-time (4 years) at SCTU. The annual enrollment plan for 1st year of study is 60 students. Graduates of the program receive a bachelor's degree from SCTU (from the Ministry of Education of China) and can proceed to enroll in the master’s degree at the Institute of Energy of INRTU.

Specialized disciplines of the educational program delivered by INRTU account for about 1/3 of all disciplines of the curriculum:

  • Introduction to Majors;
  • Engineering Drawing;
  • Thermal Economy & Enterprise Management;
  • Thermodynamics;
  • Materials Science;
  • Fluid Dynamics;
  • Mechanical principle I;
  • Heat and Mass Transfer;
  • Elementary Theory of Energy & Combustion;
  • Mechanical principle II;
  • Boiler and Steam generator;
  • Heat supply system and heat source;
  • Compressor;
  • Metrology. Automation and Measurement Technology of Heat Engineering Process;
  • Heat Exchange Equipment of Power Plant;
  • Principles of Economy;
  • Vocational Psychology;
  • Life Science and Safety Engineering.

The Shenyang University of Chemical Technology (China, Liaoning Province) was founded in 1952. Originally specializing in the chemical industry, the university has evolved into a multidisciplinary institution of higher education. SCTU provides multilevel training in the fields of engineering, economics, natural sciences, humanities, medicine and the arts. There are approximately 17,000 students studying at SCTU. The university also collaborates with universities, research centers and international organizations from 30 countries including Russia, the United States, Great Britain, Japan and South Korea.